PAT gets new team at central and provincial levels

Executive Council of Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) met today and elected top office holders of the party in the country. Dr Raheeq Abbasi, Secretary General of MQI, was elected as President of PAT, while Shaykh-ul-Islam Dr Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri withdrew himself from the position of Chairman PAT. Other key office holders who got elected on the occasion included Khurram Nawaz Gundapur as Secretary General PAT, Qazi Faiz-ul-Islam as Secretary Information PAT, Ch Mazhar Iqbal as vice President, Anwar Akhtar Advocate as Additional Secretary General, Sardar Mansoor as Deputy Secretary General, Mian Zahid Isalm as Secretary Finance, Sajid Mahmood Bhatti as central coordinator, and Hanif Mustafvi as chief coordinator. Basharat Jaspal was elected as President of PAT (Punjab chapter), Fayyaz Warriach as Secretary General of Punjab Chapter, Dr S.M. Zameer as PAT President of Sindh chapter, Dr Nawaz Ali Khan as Secretary General of Sindh chapter, Khalid Mahmood Durrani as President of PAT (KP chapter), Raja Waqar Ahmad as Secretary General of PAT (KP chapter), Dr Ishtiaq Baloch as President of PAT Balochistan and Amir Ali Khosa as Secretary General of PAT Balochistan.

Dr Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri congratulated the newly elected office holders of PAT on their elections and hoped that they would come up to expectations of people of Pakistan.